Terry Francona announces opening day starting lineup

GOODYEAR, Ariz. - Before today's final cactus league game against the Cincinnati Reds, Indians manager Terry Francona announced his starting lineup for Opening Day on Tuesday night against the Blue Jays in Toronto.

1. Michael Bourn - CF

2. Asdrubal Cabrera - SS

3. Jason Kipnis - 2B

4. Nick Swisher - 1B

5. Michael Brantley - LF

6. Carlos Santana - C

7. Mark Reynolds - DH

8. Lonnie Chisenhall - 3B

9. Drew Stubbs - RF

The tribe will depart Goodyear, Arizona following this afternoon's game and fly to Toronto where they will have an off day for Easter Sunday then hold a workout on Monday at the Rogers Centre. The season gets underway on Tuesday night at 7:07pm. Justin Masterson will be the Indians opening day starting pitcher. The Blue Jays will counter with the knuckle baller R.A. Dickey.




Print this article Back to Top