WEWS NewsChannel5 wins 5 awards at Cleveland Press Club's Ohio Excellence in Journalism Awards

newsnet5.com named Best TV website

CLEVELAND - NewsChannel5 was honored with five awards Friday night at the Cleveland Press Club's Ohio Excellence in Journalism Awards.

The station's website, newsnet5.com, won three awards: First place for Television News Website; Second place Best Website in Ohio; Third place Online General News Story for the Jimmy Dimora investigation.

Congratulations to the Web team, Executive Producer Mike Waterhouse, Web producers Jen Steer, Connor Kiesel, Tina Kaufmann, social media producer Janet Lueken and Director of New Media Colleen Seitz.

WEWS was also awarded second place for Public Service for Building Better Neighborhoods and third place for " Cashing in on Cleveland." Congratulations to Investigator Ron Regan, Executive Producer Mel Watson,  Photojournalist Ted Kortan and Editor Rob Gardner.

The awards were held at the Cleveland Marriott Downtown.

Congratulations to all the Cleveland Press Club winners.

Print this article Back to Top