Dense Fog Advisory issued for portion of Northeast Ohio

Posted at 7:11 AM, Dec 24, 2019
and last updated 2019-12-24 07:11:58-05

CLEVELAND — A Dense Fog Advisory has been issued until 10 a.m. for Summit, Portage, Trumbull, Stark and Mahoning counties.

The advisory is in effect until 10 a.m. It includes the cities of Akron, Ravenna, Warren, Canton and Youngstown.

Visibility for drivers is about a quarter mile or less in dense fog.

If driving, slow down, use your headlights, and leave plenty of distance ahead of you.

Download the News 5 app:



Follow the News 5 Weather Team:

Mark Johnson: Facebook & Twitter

Bryan Shaw: Facebook & Twitter

Remeisha Shade: Facebook & Twitter

Trent Magill: Facebook & Twitter