WeatherWeather News


Frost Advisory to go in effect early Tuesday morning for multiple Northeast Ohio counties

Posted at 4:19 PM, Oct 14, 2019
and last updated 2019-10-14 21:40:23-04

WAYNE COUNTY, Ohio — For this first time since last winter, a Frost Advisory will go into effect for most of Northeast Ohio.

The following counties will go under a Frost Advisory on Tuesday from 2-9 a.m.:

  • Wayne County
  • Holmes County
  • Lorain County
  • Huron County
  • Richland County
  • Stark County
  • Summit County
  • Ashland County
  • Erie County
  • Geauga County
  • Ashtabula County

Temperatures could drop as low as 36 degrees during that time.

The frost could kill outdoor plants that aren't protected from the cold.