WeatherWeather News


Winter Weather Advisory extended Monday for parts of Northeast Ohio

Posted at 9:06 AM, Feb 17, 2019
and last updated 2019-02-18 06:18:11-05

CLEVELAND — A Winter Weather Advisory has been extended for parts of Northeast Ohio Monday.

The Winter Weather Advisory is now in effect until 10 a.m. for Lorain, Cuyahoga, Lake, Geauga, Ashtabula, Medina, Summit counties, according to the National Weather Service.

The following cities are also included in the advisory: Lorain, Mentor, Cleveland, Chardon, Jefferson, Medina, Akron and Ashtabula.

Drivers should plan on slippery road conditions Monday morning, which could impact the morning commute.

Additional snow accumulation of 1 to 3 inches will fall through the morning hours.