Winter Weather Advisory issued for most of Northeast Ohio

Screen Shot 2019-01-10 at 10.24.44 AM.png
Posted at 10:43 AM, Jan 10, 2019
and last updated 2019-01-10 11:39:13-05

CLEVELAND — A Winter Weather Advisory has been issued for Lorain, Cuyahoga, Ashtabula, Portage, Summit and Medina counties until 4 p.m. Thursday.

Lake effect snow will continue throughout the day while localized heavy snow bands will reduce visibility to under a mile at times.

Some areas could see additional snow accumulations of one to three inches.

A Winter Storm Warning is in effect for Geauga County until 4 p.m with 2 to 4 inches of additional snow possible.

Stay up to date with our weather page here.