WeatherWeather News


National Weather Service issues Flood Watch for several Northeast Ohio counties

Posted at 3:26 PM, May 17, 2020
and last updated 2020-05-18 16:03:00-04

The National Weather Service has issued a Flood Watch for several counties beginning early Monday morning.

The following counties are under a Flood Watch effective from 4 a.m. Monday until 10 a.m. Tuesday:

  • Erie.
  • Ashland.
  • Huron.
  • Lorain.
  • Wayne.
  • Cuyahoga.
  • Richland.

Showers and thunderstorms are expected to bring heavy rainfall to the area—between two to three inches or more in some areas.

Residents in areas prone to flooding are encouraged to take precautions.

Click here to view our interactive radar.

Read and watch the latest Power of 5 forecast here.

Download the News 5 app for more weather information from the Power of 5 weather team: Apple|Android

Download the StormShield app for weather alerts on your iOS and Android device: Apple|Android

Follow the News 5 Weather Team:

Mark Johnson: Facebook & Twitter

Bryan Shaw: Facebook & Twitter

Remeisha Shade: Facebook & Twitter

Trent Magill: Facebook & Twitter