WeatherWeather News


The National Weather Service releases snowfall totals from the past 12-24 hours after winter storm

Playhouse SQ snow 1.jpg
Posted at 1:27 PM, Feb 16, 2021
and last updated 2021-02-16 16:27:39-05

CLEVELAND — The National Weather Service released snowfall observations taken during the past 12-24 hours across counties in Northern Ohio.

Most of the reports were taken Tuesday morning after a winter storm Monday dumped several inches of snow across the area. Measurements were taken with the help of highway departments, citizen overseers, Skywarn spotters and local media.

A previous version of this story included 12-hour snow totals. This story has since been updated to include new numbers from NWS that shows total snow on the ground

The following list is a measurement of snow on the ground as cited by the National Weather Service.

Snow on the ground totals:

Ashland County

  • Hayesville—10 inches
  • SW Ashland—5.6 inches

Ashtabula County

    • South Madison—10 inches
    • Pierpont—10 inches
    • Trumbull—9 inches
    • Kelloggsville—7 inches
    • Monroe Center—6 inches
    • Conneaut—6 inches
    • Jefferson— 6 inches
    • Ashtabula— 5 inches
    • Cherry Valley— 5 inches
    • Orwell— 5 inches

    Cuyahoga County

    • North Olmsted—6 inches; storm total—7.1 inches
    • Westlake—5.2 inches; storm total—8.4 inches
    • NW Lakewood—7 inches
    • Cleveland Heights— 9 inches
    • Parma—9 inches
    • Cleveland-Kamms Corner—7 inches
    • Cleveland-Old Brooklyn—7 inches
    • Cleveland Heights—9 inches
    • Seven Hills—9 inches
    • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport—5 inches
    • Broadview Heights—7 inches
    • SW Willowick—7 inches
    • NNW Euclid—5 inches
    • Strongsville—8 inches
    • Brooklyn Heights—7 inches
    • North Royalton—11 inches
    • Lyndhurst—11 inches
    • South Euclid—9 inches
    • Chagrin Falls—8 inches

    Erie County

    • Huron—16 inches

    Geauga County

    • South Russell—9 inches
    • Chardon—8 inches
    • South Thompson— 9 inches
    • Burton—6 inches
    • Montville—8 inches
    • South Madison—8 inches

    Huron County

    • New London—12 inches

    Lake County

    • NW Concord—10 inches
    • Painesville—4 inches
    • WSW Madison—9 inches
    • SE Concord—11 inches
    • E. Mentor—9 inches
    • Kirtland Hills—6 inches
    • WNW Concord— 8 inches
    • SSE Mentor—6 inches
    • S. Waite Hill—9 inches
    • SW Willoughby—8.5 inches

    Lorain County

    • Elyria—9 inches
    • Oberlin—11 inches
    • SE Elyria—9.0 inches
    • NE North Ridgeville—10 inches

    Medina County

    • Brunswick—3 inches
    • North Lodi—9 inches
    • Hinckley—8 inches
    • Homerville—7 inches

    Portage County

    • Hiram—9 inches
    • Brady Lake–7 inches
    • Streetsboro—3 inches
    • Ravenna—5 inches

    Richland County

    • Mansfield—12 inches
    • Mansfield Lahm Airport—10 inches

    Stark County

    • Alliance—7 inches
    • NW Waynesburg—6 inches

    Summit County

    • SSW Barberton—9 inches
    • NW Boston Heights—7 inches
    • Stow—4 inches
    • Akron-Canton Airport—2.3 inches
    • Bath—7 inches
    • Cuyahoga Falls— 5 inches
    • Fairlawn—7 inches

    Wayne County

    • Doylestown—6 inches

    The National Weather Service also issued snowfall totals from the past 24 hours at the start of Monday's storm. Find how much snow you got here.

    RELATED: PHOTO GALLERY: Winter storm covers Northeast Ohio in a blanket of snow

    Click here to view our interactive radar.

    Read and watch the latest Power of 5 forecast here.

    Download the News 5 app for more weather information from the Power of 5 weather team: Apple|Android

    Download the StormShield app for weather alerts on your iOS and Android device: Apple|Android

    Follow the News 5 Weather Team:

    Mark Johnson: Facebook & Twitter

    Remeisha Shade: Facebook & Twitter

    Trent Magill: Facebook & Twitter