WeatherWeather News


Winter Storm Watch issued for multiple counties across Northeast Ohio

Posted at 4:35 PM, Nov 10, 2019
and last updated 2019-11-10 21:11:48-05

A Winter Storm Watch set to begin Monday has been issued for multiple counties in Northeast Ohio, according to the National Weather Service.

The following counties are under a Winter Storm Watch, effective from Monday at 4 p.m. until Wednesday at 10 a.m.:

  • Cuyahoga
  • Lake
  • Geauga
  • Ashtabula

Heavy snow is possible with up to 8 inches of snow accumulation, according to NWS.

Morning and evening commutes could be impacted by hazardous conditions so drivers should take caution on the roads.

Temperatures are expected to drop to the upper 20s Monday night and remain steady until Wednesday morning when they are expected to fall into the upper teens.

The Ohio Department of Transportation said that most trucks in Northeast Ohio will hit the roads in preparation for the storm around 12 p.m. Monday.

Click here to view our interactive radar.

Read and watch the latest Power of 5 forecast here.

Download the News 5 app for more weather information from the Power of 5 weather team: Apple|Android

Download the StormShield app for weather alerts on your iOS and Android device: Apple|Android

Follow the News 5 Weather Team:

Mark Johnson: Facebook & Twitter

Bryan Shaw: Facebook & Twitter

Remeisha Shade: Facebook & Twitter

Trent Magill: Facebook & Twitter