CoronavirusVaccinating Ohio


Brecksville 8th-grader wins 4-year college scholarship

Screen Shot 2021-06-24 at 11.14.30 AM.png
Posted at 9:33 AM, Jun 24, 2021
and last updated 2021-06-24 11:22:07-04

COLUMBUS, Ohio — Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine held a news conference with the final Vax-a-Million winners Thursday morning.

Esperanza Diaz from Cincinnati in Butler County is the fifth and final winner of Ohio's Vax-a-Million.

Screen Shot 2021-06-24 at 11.13.57 AM.png

Sydney Daum, a rising eighth-grade student from Brecksville, won the four-year college scholarship.

RELATED: Woman from Cincinnati wins Ohio’s final Vax-a-Million drawing

Visit our Vaccinating Ohio page for the latest updates on Ohio's vaccination program, including links to sign up for a vaccine appointment, a map of nearby vaccination sites, a detailed breakdown of the state's current vaccine phase, and continuing local coverage of COVID-19 vaccines in Northeast Ohio.

Download the News 5 app for free for your Apple or Google device for the latest vaccine and COVID-19 news, and for limited and timely news alerts on vaccines, the COVID-19 pandemic, and other important local news and weather.