Former Browns OL Joe Thomas, Alex Mack named to NFL's All-Decade Team

Browns Camp Football
Posted at 1:09 PM, Apr 06, 2020
and last updated 2020-04-06 13:09:22-04

CLEVELAND — Former Cleveland Browns offensive lineman Joe Thomas was named to the National Football League’s 2010s All-Decade Team in a unanimous decision Monday.

Thomas was drafted by the Browns in the first round of the 2007 NFL Draft and he spent his entire 10-year career in Cleveland.

During his career, Thomas made the Pro Bowl each year he played, was a seven-time First-Team All-Pro, two-time Second-Team All-Pro, made the All-Rookie Team in 2007 and was inducted into the Browns Ring of Honor.

The former Browns left tackle did not miss a snap until his final season in the league. His 10,363 consecutive snaps played is the longest streak since the NFL began recording snap counts.

Thomas was one of just eight players on the 52-man roster unanimously voted in.

In addition to Thomas’ selection, another former Browns offensive lineman made the All-Decade Team as well — center Alex Mack.

Mack was drafted by the Browns in the 2009 NFL Draft and spent seven years with the team. In that time, Mack played alongside Thomas.

During his time with the Browns, Mack played in three Pro Bowls and was named to the All-Rookie Team in 2009. He signed with the Atlanta Falcons in 2016 where he still plays.

The 2010s All-Decade Team was selected by the NFL and the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Here is the full 52-man roster and coaches selected to the team, as listed by


*player was a unanimous selection


QB Tom Brady*
QB Aaron Rodgers
RB Frank Gore
RB Marshawn Lynch
RB LeSean McCoy
RB Adrian Peterson*
WR Antonio Brown
WR Larry Fitzgerald
WR Calvin Johnson
WR Julio Jones
FLEX Darren Sproles
TE Rob Gronkowski
TE Travis Kelce
OT Jason Peters
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Staley
OT Joe Thomas*
OG Jahri Evans
OG Logan Mankins
OG Zack Martin
OG Marshal Yanda*
C Alex Mack
C Maurkice Pouncey


DE Calais Campbell
DE Cameron Jordan
DE Julius Peppers
DE J.J. Watt*
DT Geno Atkins
DT Fletcher Cox
DT Aaron Donald*
DT Ndamukong Suh
LB Chandler Jones
LB Luke Kuechly
LB Khalil Mack
LB Von Miller*
LB Bobby Wagner
LB Patrick Willis
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Darrelle Revis
CB Richard Sherman
S Eric Berry
S Earl Thomas
S Eric Weddle
DB Chris Harris Jr.
DB Tyrann Mathieu


P Johnny Hekker
P Shane Lechler
K Stephen Gostkowski
K Justin Tucker*
PR Tyreek Hill
PR Darren Sproles
KR Devin Hester
KR Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick
Pete Carroll