WeatherWeather News


Freeze Warning issued for 16 Northeast Ohio counties Monday night, Tuesday morning

Posted at 3:12 PM, Oct 29, 2023

Sixteen Northeast Ohio Counties are under a Freeze Warning, according to the National Weather Service.

The following counties will be under the warning from 10 p.m. Monday to 10 a.m. Tuesday:

  • Ashland County
  • Ashtabula County
  • Cuyahoga County
  • Erie County
  • Geauga County
  • Holmes County
  • Huron County
  • Lake County
  • Lorain County
  • Medina County
  • Portage County
  • Richland County
  • Stark County
  • Summit County
  • Tuscarawas County
  • Wayne County

Those in affected counties should take precautionary measures such as covering plants or bringing them indoors and preventing freezing or possible bursting of outdoor water pipes by wrapping, draining, or allowing them to drip slowly.
Those with in-ground sprinkler systems should drain them and cover above-ground pipes to protect them from freezing.

Want the latest Power of 5 weather team updates wherever you go? Download the News 5 App free now: Apple|Android

Download the StormShield app for weather alerts on your iOS and Android device: Apple|Android

Click here to view our interactive radar.

Read and watch the latest Power of 5 forecast here.

Follow the News 5 Weather Team:

Mark Johnson: Facebook & Twitter

Trent Magill: Facebook & Twitter

Katie McGraw: Facebook & Twitter

Phil Sakal: Facebook & Twitter