Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announces inductees to the 2019 class

Posted at 8:02 AM, Dec 13, 2018
and last updated 2019-04-01 11:08:04-04

CLEVELAND — The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced the artists who will be inducted into the 2019 Rock Hall class.

The inductees are:

  • The Cure
  • Def Leppard
  • Janet Jackson
  • Stevie Nicks
  • Radiohead
  • Roxy Music
  • The Zombies

Fans had the opportunity to weigh in on the induction selection process.

The fans voted for Def Leppard , Stevie Nicks, Todd Rundgren, The Zombies and The Cure to be inducted.

Fifteen artists were nominated to be in the class.

The artists that were nominated and not inducted were:

  • Devo
  • John Prine
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Kraftwerk
  • LL Cool J
  • MC5
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Rufus & Chaka Khan

To be eligible for nomination, an artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to nomination.