NewsLocal NewsAshtabula County News


Air Quality Advisory issued for multiple counties

Posted at 6:08 PM, Jul 07, 2020
and last updated 2020-07-07 18:08:41-04

ASHTABULA COUNTY, Ohio — The Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency has issued an Air Quality Advisory for multiple counties across Northeast Ohio.

The following counties are under the advisory for ground-level ozone until Wednesday:

  • Ashtabula
  • Cuyahoga
  • Geauga
  • Lake
  • Lorain
  • Medina
  • Portage
  • Summit

The air quality levels in the aforementioned counties have been deemed “unhealthy for sensitive groups,” or children, the elderly and those with breathing difficulties, NOACA said.