NewsLocal NewsPortage County News


Multiple counties under Flood Advisories

Posted at 5:19 PM, Aug 07, 2019
and last updated 2019-08-07 19:00:34-04

PORTAGE COUNTY, Ohio — A Flood Advisory has been issued for multiple counties.

The advisory is in effect until 9:15 p.m. for Portage and Summit counties. Stark County is under one until 9:45 p.m.

Some locations that could experience flooding are Akron, Ravenna, Cuyahoga Falls, Kent, Hudson, Tallmadge, Streetsboro, Mogadore, Stow, Norton, Brimfield, Fairlawn, Randolph, Munroe Falls, Richfield, Lakemore, Atwater, Edinburg, Silver Lake and Deerfield.

If you're on the roads and see flooded streets, remember to turn around and don't drown.