NewsLocal News


Lakewood, Garfield Heights, Painesville and Wickliffe get medical marijuana dispensaries

Posted: 3:21 PM, Jun 04, 2018
Updated: 2018-06-05 12:52:50Z

The State Medical Board of Ohio has released a provisional list of 56 dispensaries that will be granted licenses to sell medical marijuana. 

By comparison, the entire state of New York only has 21 active dispensaries. 

RELATED Ohio's medical marijuana industry still facing obstacles despite state legalization

RELATED Medical marijuana cultivation plant will open this summer in Eastlake, and it's hiring

The following counties and cities in Northeast Ohio have been given the green light to set up shop:

  • Cuyahoga
    • Cleveland (2)
    • Garfield Heights
    • Lakewood (2)
  • Erie
    • Huron
    • Sandusky
  • Lake
    • Painesville Township
    • Wickliffe
  • Lorain
    • Elyria (2)
    • Lorain
  • Stark
    • Canton (2)
  • Summit
    • Akron (2)
    • Cuyahoga Falls

For the full list and exact locations of dispensaries that have been granted a license to sell medical marijuana in the state of Ohio, click here.